Deprifun

Liebster Award!

Posted on: April 18, 2013

https://deprifun.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/liebster2.png

I have won an award! A Liebster Award! I was nominated by Supremely Funny Extraordinaire Barb Taub, so check out her blog!

This is my acceptance speech. Please picture me wearing an elegant updo with loose curls escaping here and there (but doing so in the most elegant way), a midnight blue lace dress with a long, full skirt, and tripping on it only three times on my way to the microphone, and only once swearing audibly.

First of all, the rules:

β€œThe award is given to up and coming blogs with less than 200 followers; the person nominated needs to answer eleven questions and nominate eleven other bloggers, ask them eleven questions in turn and then comment on their blogs to let them know they’ve been nominated.”

And the nominees are…..

So these are my nominees. I am not sure how many followers they have, and some might already be quite successful, but awards, like compliments, are always nice, right?

Dear Nominees: I realise that accepting a Liebster Award is quite a lot of work. Plus it sort of messes up with posting schedules and blog consistency overall; personally I was happy to receive one, but rest assured: I won’t be deeply offended if you choose not to accept it πŸ˜‰

1. Bullo!

2. Understanding Japanese

3. My 30 Day Challenge

4.Organized Musings of a Chaotic Mind

5. There’s no Place Like Home

6. Lost Gyrl Found

7. I Don’t Get It

8. Little Lobo

9. The Jiggly Bits

10. Jane Dougherty Writes

11. The War in My Brain


The eleven questions I have to answer:

(I am not ready! I should have studied instead of staying up all night watching anime. I swear if this goes well anyway next time I will study! On the other hand, that would kind of prove that you can just watch anime and then blunder through)

1. What was your first car?

I never had a car and I’m never going to have one! I’m totally against cars. I have my faithful bike though, and my first bicycle was a green folding one. I said “folding” and not “foldable” because it would in fact fold by its own initiative whenever it suited her, be it in the middle of a ride.

2. What was your last brush with the Law?

Jude? I guess it was when he came to shoot something in the city I live in, a few months ago. But I didn’t actually meet him, and even if I had, I think brushes would have been the last thing on my mind.

3.Star Wars or Star Trek?

Star Wars, if only for the music.

4.Dr. Who or Dr. Laura?

Who??

5.Worst movie ever?

Whatever my brother in his extreme arthouse movie phase force-fed me.

6.Who would you like to have a conversation with at a cocktail party?

A true friend – or a unicorn, whoever turns up first.

7. Best guilty pleasure ever?

Bread with butter and sugar

8. Who would play you in the movie?

Uggie from The Artist

9.What is something people don’t know about you?

It’s a secret, duh. Oh, whatever, I am going to tell you my darkest secret. Ha! Just joking.

10. What is the one thing you can’t live without?

A heart. Although lungs are pretty handy, too.

11. As a child (or now!), what did you want to be when you grew up?

I had nothing definite in mind. I selected my dream job later, upon entering university, and I was so lucky to actually land it.

And here the eleven questions I am asking:

1. Do you suffer from depression, or do you know someone who does?

2. My blog is about facing depression with humour. Do you think it is tasteless to make fun of depression?

3. Talking about tasteless, do you think depression tastes like chicken?

4. If yes, like nuggets or like roast chicken? And if no, what does it taste like, then?

5. Do you feel for the plight of Depressed Chickens?

6. Would you be prepared to wear a yolk-coloured ribbon for Chickens Depression Awareness?

7. What do you think Question Number 7 should be?

8. Do the people in your Real Life know about your blog?

9. Why did you choose to tell them, or not to?

10. Do you think there are too many bloggers to nominate, and too many questions to answer and to ask, in order to get a Liebster Award? Fun fact: the original version of the Award only had you nominate 3-5 bloggers.

11.How would you answer Question Number 7 if you were a depressed pink unicorn with glitter on its hooves?

* * *
So, that was it. Again, thank you soooooo much for this award! *bows* OMG, this is heavy and cumbersome. *bows again*. Ok, one hand to hold the award, one hand to manage the gown. Oh – steps. Oh – a banana peel. Oh – &%$§€@!!!

78a135bba26139f8fd1e7b3bd8b85aed

19 Responses to "Liebster Award!"

What a kind thought, Amara! I have to admit though that I already have a liebster award, just haven’t left the badge on my page. It was a few months ago when you only had to nominate five bloggers for the award. I had a tough time finding five people to nominate, and none of them actually accepted. In fact I was nominated for two other awards and declined because it meant finding another 26 blogs to pass the award on to! I hope you get lucky with your other nominees. I’m following your blog now, so I’ll find out!

Oh, I don’t mind at all. I realise that an award is a lot of work! And really, the Liebster Award is handed around a bit too freely… but as my grandma used to say, “What doesn’t choke you, makes you fatter” (fat was meant as a positive thing – post-war times πŸ˜‰ )

I would be interested to hear your opinion on my second question anyway, if you can spare the time. And thanks for the follow!

Hey! Congratulations!
And although you didn’t ask me, I most definitely don’t think that it is tasteless to use humour to deal with depression or any other negative/testing/burdensome event in life. It would be just too depressing not to be able to laugh at all about anything!

Well done you, I thought you looked gorgeous in your gown and did so well in containing your language when you tripped not to mention the smooth recovery.

Oh thank you so much! I did swear in French, and French is classy no matter what, isn’t it?

No car? Ever? How would drive to visit relatives in other cities? Bread with sugar and butter? You are blowing my mind.

I let the train conductor do the driving for me!

And bread with a thick layer of butter and sprinkled with sugar is just delicious – for just one million calories!

What city has a train conductor?

Train between cities. Although in my own city you can indeed use trains between stops as they are integrated in the public transportation system πŸ˜‰

Congratulations!! πŸ™‚

Am a total freak for being overly excited about this???! I think I might be a little late with my thank you, I haven’t been on line for a few days. But seriously thank you and I love your answers! You are inspiring dahling!

Wow, I am inspiring? Thank you!

Congrats! And thanks so much for the nomination. Cheers.

Ah, Jude Law … I had to go back and re-read a few lines because I realized I had been daydreaming for a few minutes πŸ™‚

πŸ˜€
(although I am more a fan of Johnny Depp, myself)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Dunno where I’m going, but follow me anyway!

Categories

