Deprifun

Image

Of depressed poultry and pale furniture

Posted on: March 15, 2013

Of depressed poultry and pale furniture

So true, so true. 100% of the depressed people I approached with this confirmed it feels like that.

The guy in the picture would agree, too. By the way, I don’t think he is a real doctor. I think he dresses like that just to impress the chicks. And it’s very inconsiderate of him, because chicks who are lied to at such a young, impressionable age (I think there’s hardly any living being that is more impressionable than birds – come on, they will believe just about ANYTHING is their mother) might grow up to become Depressed Chickens.

Oh by the way, I don’t need to tell you, do I? Geese can become depressed, too. And, and this might surprise you – so can stools! Google Knows It All and has a helpful link for: Stool is Pale and Maximally Depressed: 8 Causes.

2 Responses to "Of depressed poultry and pale furniture"

My professor in Psych teaches us what is depression, But Knowing that Animals can also undergo depression is a great article

Thank you! Actually, I am still not entirely convinced that you can call it “depression”, but yes, mistreated animals will grow sad and apathetic, or aggressive.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Dunno where I’m going, but follow me anyway!

Categories

