Deprifun

Link

Posted on: March 1, 2013

Hyperbole and a Half – Adventures in Depression

Well! I will start posting this link, because this page was really my inspiration. I found it by chance while doing some research, and I was blown away. It is just so brilliant – the art, and the story, and it captures so perfectly what depression feels like. When I read it for the first time I was smiling and crying a river of tears at the same time, and somehow it made me feel a bit better.

Oh, and the rest of her comics are brilliant too, so make sure to check them out. I really envy those of you who still can read them all for the first time. Unfortunately, the author has disappeared from the internet, only resurfacing briefly to say that she was still battling depression, several months ago.

“I had spent my last feeling being disappointed that I couldn’t rent Jumanji.”

4 Responses to "Hyperbole and a Half – Adventures in Depression"

My friend showed me this too! It’s really good. I MAY have dragged myself out of bed just to read every single post ever on hyperbole and a half… Keep on going, it will get better in the end, it’s just mean in the meantime 🙂 .

Thank you! And yes, Allie Brosh is brilliant 🙂

I LOVE Hyperbole….and I too found her description of depression perfectly accurate!

Yes, I couldn’t believe it all could be so perfectly true and at the same time so funny.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Dunno where I’m going, but follow me anyway!

Categories

